Text Options Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A A Revert 
Cooper math students 12/16 Super Mario Wall Conner Middle School December Break the Mold 12/16 Leader In Me at Longbranch Harry Potter Night Steve Templeton Recognition 12/16 Career Day at Burlington Elementary Burlington Elementary career day Burlington Elementary career day Sportsmanship Award 12/16 Harry Potter NIght Innovation Luncheon 2016 Sportsmanship Award 12/16 Longbranch students PBIS Fidelity 12/16 KY Farm Bureau Hero of the Month 12/16 Burlington Elementary career day Leader in Me at Longbranch Energy Star Winners 12/16 Energy Star Winners 12/16 Energy Star Winners 12/16 Innovation Luncheon 2016 Conner High School Class Valvoline Teacher Achievement 12/16 Medfest 2016 National Sing-A-Long Day Energy Star Winners 12/16 Energy Star Winners 12/16 Energy Star Winners 12/16 Energy Star Winners 12/16 Superintendent's Advisory Council Sportsmanship Award 12/16 Student at National Sing-A-Long Day Oasis Awards 12/16 Innovation Luncheon 2016 Strong Fathers at Florence Elementary Sportsmanship Award 12/16 CHS National Anthem Break the Mold Award Winner Superintendent's Student Advisory Council Imagineering Students RA Jones First Day of School Parent Power Award Winners RA Jones First Day of School Gray Middle School Blue Ribbon Award CES First Day of School Sportsmanship Award School Board meeting CES First Day of School KY Farm Bureau Hero National Sing-A-Long Day Choir Project Search Award CES First Day of School CHS National Anthem Sportsmanship Award EES Open House CHS National Anthem Kelly Elementary Playground Freedom Center BCBA Donation National Sing-A-Long Day Student Transportation Department Honorees First Day of School Ockerman Students at the Freedom Center National Sing-A-Long Day Makerspace NURFC Slave Pen at NURFC Students Archery Student National Underground Railroad Freedom Center Students Inside Slave Pen Students Makerspace Stuff the Bus

Latest News

Break the Mold Award Break the Mold Award

Cooper High School's Elizabeth Rechtin is our Break the Mold Award winner for December. Ms. Rechtin's love of teaching and of math helps to inspire her students to success.  Most students have a love or hate relationship with math that can last a lifetime, often times just based on how they were taught to approach it.  She uses a motivating method of teaching math that changes her students’ attitude and their math grade. Congratulations Ms. Rechtin!  Be sure to watch our Break the Mold video by clicking here.

5K Run/Walk With the Cougars cougar

Please join us for the upcoming "5K Run/Walk with the Cougars".  The 5K takes place on Saturday, March 18th at 9:00 a.m.  You may register now thru Friday, March 3rd, 2017.  All proceeds benefit the Character Counts program at Conner High School.  Faculty, Staff, Students, Alumni and Community members are welcome!  Click here for the registration form and further details.  Please mail registration form and payment to:  Conner High School, ATTN: MARY SARGENT, 3310 Cougar Path, Hebron, KY 41048.  Thank you for your support.

PTA Reflections Awards

PTA Reflections is a program aimed at encouraging artistic creativity in the classroom.  Students from all grades and abilities participated.  Congratulations to all of our Reflections Award winners!  You can view all of the photos by clicking here.

PTA Reflections Awards

Two Hour Delay

‪Due to overnight snow and slick road conditions, all Boone County Schools will operate on a TWO HOUR DELAY Friday December 9th.‬. There is no AM kindergarten. 

View All News

Our Mission

District Mission:  Representing and in partnership with our stakeholders, the Boone County School District recognizes that all children can learn and dedicates itself to providing a challenging educational environment that allows each student to achieve to his or her highest potential as a learner and citizen.

District Vision:  Every graduate ready for college, career, and life



  • 2016 PLTW Middle School Gateway Teacher of the Year: Todd Hanley-R.A. Jones Middel School
  • 2016 Storer/Toyota Business Engagement Collaboration: Dr. Karen Cheser, Deputy Superintendent
  • 2016 Helen Carroll Champion of Education award: Sue Sorrell-Conner High 
  • 2016 Golden Apple award winners: Melissa Dunn-Yealey Elementary, Kyle Holloway-Erpenbeck Elementary, Elizabeth Kamradt-Conner Middle and William Kidwell-Gray Middle
  • 2016 Rotary Teachers of the Year: Chad Caddell-Stephens Elementary, Michelle David-Cooper High, Julia Hansel-Conner Middle 
  • 2016 KET Innovative Teacher Award: Regina Egbers-Gray Middle
  • 2016 KMEA State Elementary Music Teacher of the Year Award - Betty Webber-Erpenbeck Elementary
  • 2015 Lifetime Achievement Award – Superintendent Dr. Randy Poe
  • 2015 F.L. Dupree Outstanding Superintendent Award – Dr. Randy Poe
  • 2015 Outstanding Women of Northern Kentucky – Deputy Superintendent Dr. Karen Cheser
  • 2015 National Woman Administrator Award Finalist – Deputy Superintendent Dr. Karen Cheser 2015
  • A.D. Albright Outstanding Administrator Leader – Connie Crigger, Mann Elementary School Principal
  • 2015 Greater Cincinnati Teacher of Excellence – Alexandra Shepherd, Burlington Elementary School
  • 2015 Rotary Teachers of the Year: Valorie Cooper, Burlington Elementary School and Eric Blankenship Conner Middle School
  • 2015 National Outstanding Biology Teacher Award – Lenny Beck, Boone County High School
  • 2014-2015 Kentucky Counselor of the Year – Chris Deel, North Pointe Elementary School
  • 2014-2015 (72) National Board Certified Teachers 2015 Teacher of the Year Semi-finalists: Stacie Kegley, Longbranch Elementary & Victoria Yeomanson, Cooper High School
  • 2014 KASA Administrator of the Year – Erika Bowles, Longbranch Elementary School Principal
  • 2014 Kentucky PTA Outstanding Educator – Jim Detwiler, Stephens Elementary School Principal
  • 2014 National American History Teacher of the Year – Doug Logan, Ockerman Middle School
  • 2014 NTSA Distinguished Teaching Award – Tricia Shelton, Boone County High School
  • 2014 3C Outstanding Educator Award – Victoria Yeomanson, Cooper High School
  • 2013 Superintendent of the Year – Dr. Randy Poe, Boone County Schools 2013 KASA Administrator of the Year – Karen Cheser, Boone County Schools Deputy Superintendent
  • 2013 KASA Administrator of the Year – Tim Hitzfield, Conner High School Principal
  • 2013 Blue Ribbon School – Mann Elementary
  • 2013 Siemens Fellow – Melissa Stolz, R.A. Jones Middle School
  • 2013 Oasis Award Winner
  • 2013 Florence Rotary Club Teacher of the Year - Akrivi Watson, North Pointe Elementary
Contact Us
Boone County Schools8330 US Highway 42
Florence, KY 41042
View Map & Directions
Phone: 859.283.1003
Fax: 859.282.2376